… it’s that time of year …

Posted: 01/27/2007 in None

As I grow another year older, I thought I was to wallow in my own prison of denial quietly … but, no. That, is not to be. In fact, I’ve been told I’m having a b-day shin-dig.

*Apparently*, I’m not to have a say in this matter. You see, last year was a year of many firsts for me. It was the first time (in a long time), I celebrated my birthday. It was the first time I puked (due to the isane amount of alcohol consumed). It was the first time I celebrated my birthday twice.

It was a gong show. So many good friends showed up. As it was great to see everyone, I was even more so pleased to see how many of my friends enjoyed the company of my other friends. It’s as if it was just one big mixer. Most everyone has met some other people at one of my events.

So, with that in mind, that many of you have come to me asking when my next event will be. Well … here it is:

Who: You, being my friend … and any and all of your friends …
What: Sit, drink, eat, and be merry …
When: Friday, February 2nd, 9.30PM
Where: Chivana Resto Lounge [map]
Why: … to “celebrate my birthday” …

As is with any of my events, everyone I know is welcome. Any of your friends are welcome. Anyone I would be fortunate enough to meet is welcome.

This invite does go out to all of you whom I know aren’t even in town. Just because you aren’t here doesn’t mean you’re not welcome. I miss you guys.

Please check your email for my Evite, or check in on the event page.

It’ll be just a chill night. Drop by after dinner. Drop by for dinner. Have a couple of drinks. Mingle. Say “Hi”, get the night started, before hitting downtown.

The only rule remains … no presents!

… that’s it. See you there.

Leave a Reply

