Me Thinks It Time …

Posted: 10/26/2006 in None

I know I haven’t blogged in a while. I apologize to my loyal fans … particularly those blokes down in Oz who’ve been pestering me with emails. It’s been a while since I’ve been blogging regularly, but I do have my reasons. I haven’t exactly been in the right state of mind to do so. I’ll leave it at that.

Things are looking up. I like it. I’m excited. New jobs. New friends. New lifestyle. Yes, it’s a new chapter. That’s not to say that it’s out with the old.

In a conversation with Renka today she lamented a fact that she feels I’ve been turning a blind eye to. I don’t know. Or maybe I do. Perhaps I’ve been in denial for far too long. Some would agree with her … I know Baby-J would.

There are some people I truly consider my roots. They keep me grounded and … sane. And they’re there to kick me in the ass when I need to get going. Now only if I had the luxury of having all of those people here with me in the same city.

As I write this post up, I find myself rambling on and editting … re-editting … and editting again. I’m still censoring myself at this time, so I think it best I leave it here. It’ll be a slow progression. This was meant to be therapy for me, but changes need be made.

… & write back @ ya’!

Mitch x 2 : I always thought of myself as a pretty open and what-you-see-is-what-you-get type of guy. It wasn’t until Blondie pointed it out to me (a couple of years ago) did I realize that I am a bit of a private person. I do tend to need time to myself to gather my thoughts.

In recent years, I began to noticed how I’d slyly collect the thoughts, opinions, and perspectives on varying points and issues of those around me. In retrospect, this was often done without so much as the people knowing what I was doing. In the end, decisions I make and actions I take do not always seem logical to some. But nonetheless, they’re my decisions, my actions … and I stand by them.

Buddy, I appreciate the concern. As you know, I’ve been going through a pretty rough transitional period. There was a time that I wasn’t ready to run out for those beers; I was willing, but not ready. Then came a time I was good to go … and it was really great to see you and everyone at the reunion.

But now, I beg to say, I have reason to celebrate … but just a bit.

JenLo : You know, I actually did a double-take at the ‘jlo‘ and couldn’t quite figure out which of my friends whom uses this moniker (and its variations) had decided to comment. It wasn’t until I checked the listed email to figure out which one it was!

If there’s anything I can say about you is that I’d expect you to tell me like it is. In fact, it’s one of the traits I love about you. Quite frankly, during my time in CowTown, there were very few ladies that truly impressed me. You were undoubtedly one of them.

Welcome to my little spot in cyberspace, girl.

Leave a Reply

