Posted: 05/10/2005 in None

I’m Old …

I suppose I can’t really deny it. Perhaps much to Dimples‘ satisfaction, I’ll admit … I’m old. Or perhaps I’m just an old soul …

So I caught up with Cutie a bit, after her little bout with the cold. We caught “Kingdom Of Heaven“. She’s an Orlando Bloom fan. I’m all about the old-school chivalry and honour.

For the most part, I found the movie to be fun to watch. However, I was constantly waiting for it to really ‘pick-up’. Perhaps, I was hoping for some good old fight scenes like that of “Gladiator” or the “LOTR” series. The movie never seemed to pick up steam.

This flick was much more drama than action. Honestly, had it not been for the story line and dialogue, I might have just dozed off to sleep. The biggest draw for me was the strength of word, and honour. Anyone who knows me but a little knows just how much one’s word and honour mean to me.

Perhaps, I was born much, much too late. Maybe a thousand years too late. Perhaps several thousand years too late. I watch movies like “The Last Samurai” and I find myself wishing that people I deal with on a daily basis had the integrity of those I see on the screen. Hell, even if it’s ‘honour among thieves’ like that of Mario Puzo‘s “The Godfather“, at least there is honour.

… & write back @ ya’!

Jovo : Well … Ah-Mun is okay… when she listens …

… but that Ah-Ho … I tell ya’ … there’s no hope for that kid … 😛

Was it Keach who said that? … can’t remember … old …

Leave a Reply

