Posted: 05/08/2005 in None

Here I go again. A complete ramble …

I haven’t been able to sleep this last week. I can’t quite put my finger on the reason, but this last week has been very trying. So many of the little things are plaguing my mind; none of which is within my control.

One thing that has really been making me think is people and their choices. There’s that age-old saying that “one wants what one can’t have”. Is there any truth to it? Is the grass truly greener on the other side of the fence? It’s long been said that primates are the only animals that display behavioral greed; humans being the worst of all. Have we become so innately greedy that we must have it all?

Admittedly, material goods were never so much what tempted me. I think it’s due largely to my having had rather particular tastes and required specifications. However, a pattern which I’ve found myself following, is to want the intangibles. I want that that I cannot just buy. I want that that I cannot take. I want … more.

But, none of what I want can be given me to either. Yes, it must be earned … and hence my dilemma …

I *am* that shit-flavoured lollipop (and don’t you smart-asses tell me it’s the #1 selling novelty item in Japan).

It certainly seems the term Don Taylor used to describe Leif Rohlin is applicable to me … “He’s a complete waste of skin …”

Like Bokeem Woodbine‘s character in “Life” … I should be called “Can’t Get Right“, because I just can’t get it right.

I’ve tried to think back to what I’ve done well … what I’ve succeeded in … what I’ve gained in earnest … *sigh* … and I come up with not a single thing.

“Well … what about …”

No …

“… but … you …”

Nope …

“.. okay, there’s …”

N’uh-huh … *sigh* … sucks to be me … but you already knew that …

Leave a Reply

