Posted: 04/01/2005 in None

How Do You Deal?

… I now walk a lot more than I used to … I walk 32 flights of stairs, twice a day (minimum) … I walk at least 6 blocks once a day … I walk from one end of the office to the other at least a dozen times a day … I have worn out my shoes, and several pairs of socks … I can deal with that …

… I don’t eat like I used to … I eat but 1/8 of what I used to be able to eat … I’m somewhat losing my affinity for food … I’m just not as gung-ho as I once was about it … I eat much healthier though, and am benefiting from it … I can deal with that …

… I have no NHL hockey to watch this year … I ended up spending more money, going out to find entertainment … I know what you’re thinking, you dirty-minded bastards, but not that kind of entertainment … I am going through major withdrawal … I can deal with that …

… I’m living in a new city … I don’t really know anyone … I don’t have anyone to really hang out with … I miss my friends … I keep myself busy with work … I can deal with that …

… I’m still fat … ugly … as far from being a genlteman as possible … totally lacking in culture … and haven’t been on a date in 7+ years … I haven’t been laid in … in … I don’t even wanna think about how long it’s been … I know that isn’t new … but I can deal with that …

… I haven’t driven a car in 3 days … *THAT* I can’t deal with …

… & write back @ ya’!

J.Lo : Leave it to the old fart to forget … sorry. Yeah. Now I’m trying to figure out who it was that I promised that soundtrack to … *hmmm*

Leave a Reply

