Posted: 03/08/2005 in None

So I’ve been actively staving off this cold for several days, but it got the better of me yesterday. It finally got to the point where I just couldn’t sleep. So I went for a walkabout. The cold, crisp air seemed to help me a bit. I was able to breathe again.

As if I wasn’t restless enough as it was, not being able to breathe didn’t make matters any better for me. I figured, since I was up, I might as well be productive. … Off to work I went …

So I got a ton done last night, but it didn’t help my health any. I was feeling like crap when I reported in to work today. I had to leave by early afternoon to rest. And so I’m back here again tonight … but I’m not doing work. I actually needed to get some personal matters sorted out.

It’s been pretty much “work and home” for me since I’ve been here. Part of it is because I don’t know too many people here, but the majority of it is because of my self-imposed deadline. I haven’t been given any set deadlines by my superiors – nor have they been breathing down my neck about anything – but I realize that things needed to be done before the big move. On top of that, I have to schedule for other events and ongoing tasks too.

On my off-hours, I try to just kick back and relax. I’ve been tempted to go for drives more often, but Phoebus‘s V6 beater sucks my wallet dry. Besides, I am trying to save up to get some things I need. I’m finding now that since I have nothing to do, I tend to want to splurge on material goods. Not a good thing, mind you …

It’s not that I have expensive tastes … but rather, I’d like to think have expensive needs. For example, I’ve been eyeing this e-Holster for about 3 years now. It was a funky, novel item at first, but now, I can actually say I have a need for it.

I’d love to give Phoebus some flow, but she doesn’t really need it. Rather, she does need some protection; front and back … and backside too. I should fine something to protect her eyes too. They’re so much rock and gravel on the roads here it’s ugly. Maybe even a bra

I could certainly use a laptop. It’d make my life a lot easier. That way, I could shift my computer into the family pool and make a lot more people happy. It’d be nice to have an all-in-one unit. That way, I could do without even a TV at home. I could work with it, and travel with it. Makes life so much easier. Now, if only I had the moolah

Anyhow, in my spare time, I try to keep active in keeping up with people. My first week or so here, I’ve had a couple of phone calls with Renka. Dalo called too. I try to get hold of Blondie at times, but she’s more elusive than a wet bar of soap. Of course, Baby-J is a constant. Lately, I’ve been talking to Cutie about her future plans. And I’ve been catching up on the latest with Rugby Chick too – I still can’t believe you took me out! ;-P

While I was out east, I hooked up with London Telecom‘s Talk Unlimited plan. It worked like a charm. But, now Cutie‘s found that Sprint Canada has Total North America package. It’s a sweet deal! Mind you, I won’t bother as I’m sticking to just a cell phone. But for those others out there with friends and family here and there, have a think about it.

*hmmm* … nap time …

… & write back @ ya’!

J.Lo : Good to hear things worked out for you. Yeah, I’ve heard of PDF995, but I’ve never had the need for it.

Which picture are you talking about? Send me a copy or something. Hey, Baby-J and I were happy to have you – despite what she says! I’m very glad to hear you had a good time. We were worried you’d be bored out of your mind! If you ever find yourself in Cow-Town – though I don’t see why you’d bother – you’re welcome to stay with me. Cheers, babe!

Leave a Reply

