Posted: 02/19/2005 in None

… Weekend? What Weekend? …

Yes, I’m at work. No, I’m not complaining.

It’s just that I have a lot of work to do. Besides, it’s not like I have an active social life here either. Although these first two weeks haven’t been all too bad with D&G popping in for the first weekend, and Dimples and Sassy Hermit home for their reading break. I wish Irv and Wingman could have made it in for this weekend though.

I can’t say that work has been challenging yet. It’s been tedious trying to deconstruct and reconstruct their IT system here. But all in all, it’s been a fun experience thus far. The people I work with are great. I’ve been given quite a bit of room to do my thing without so much as having someone watching over my shoulder all the time.

I’ve been focusing mainly on the the IT side of things, but quickly, I’ve been drawn into other matters of the business. I tend to have to throw in my two cents when it comes to office security, user policies and such. I’ve observed a lot of this when I worked under at Canadian Airlines back in the day, but I’m still learning lots now.

Work has been good. Can’t wait until I dabble in some new technology next week …

So the other night I went out to dinner with Dimples. We hit this little Italian ristorante across from her alma mater in the trendy Uptown area. Afterward, we hit Fuel by Earls for a few drinks. Eveything was fine until I got a call about a possible security breach at the office. It was an interesting twist to the evening.

All this ‘fun’ and yet Sassy Hermit decides she’d rather stay home. And she even hides behind her moniker … *Oi!* … Time for a change. And I say we start tonight. As it’s Dimples‘ birthday coming up, she’s celebrating it with a friend of hers. I do believe the plans are dinner at Melrose Cafe and Bar in Uptown, then off to Mynt Ultralounge. From “Sassy Hermit” to “Social Butterfly“, I say!

… & write back @ ya’!

Ah-Mun : Yeah, that would suck. But perhaps it’s just that it’s been a while since I’ve had someone to call my own, is all. I miss that feeling …

Leave a Reply

