Posted: 12/29/2004 in None

Reach Out And Help Someone … Do It!

Every night, as a part of my winding down, I go and read all of my friends’ blogs. Today, I found Gracey‘s post. I didn’t say anything about it earlier, but I, too, donated whatever I had in my pocket at the time to UNICEF while I was at Oakridge yesterday.

No, Gracey‘s words didn’t inspire me to donate … but they did move me to say this: Help The Cause, People!. I’m by no means a rich man. Heck, in this crazy world, I’m just a nut trying to find a squirrel. But right now, I have what so many others do not …

… a roof over my head …

… clean running water …

… food …

… medicine …

… electricity …

… heat …

… my health …

… my family, friends and loved ones …

Do I really need to go on? … didn’t think so.

Honestly, if the little bit of money I’ve dropped helps but one person, I’d be happy. Look around, and imagine if you had none of all that you see. What would your life be like?

Here’s how you can help …

Red CrossOxfamWorld VisionUNICEFDevelopment and Peace

Christian Children’s FundUJA Federation of Greater Toronto

Doctors Without BordersThe Salvation Army

Canadian Tamil Congress @ 416.751.8777

Canadian Relief Organization for Peace in Sri Lanka @ 416.429.2822

Make it happen. You know, you’d want others to do the same for you …

Gracey, my hat’s off to you and your hubby …

Leave a Reply

