Posted: 12/26/2004 in None

Happy X’mas And Merry New Year!

My day started slow. It was pretty relaxing at first, and remained that way for the most part. I got the chance to take care of some things that needed attending to. In the evening, my family got together with a couple of other families for dinner.

It was like old times. These families have known each other so long, it’s like we’re all on big family. Friends like Jeffy and Vege, whom I’ve grown up with, are like brothers to me. It is good to be home.

With all of our busy schedules, it’s hard to get everyone out anymore. Often we find that we have to meet late at night for a bite, if just to get the gang together for a sit-down of laughs. Tonight was such the case. But I got to see my boys, so I can’t complain …

Some time during the evening, I had remarked to Jovo how much I’ve missed the rain of home. I don’t mean the spitting mist, but actual raindrops. I was going for a minor detour (to prolong my drive home by just a couple of minutes), I was thinking just how much I enjoy driving in the rain … when my cell phone rang.

I didn’t recognize the number. I answered. That was a mistake. It was an ex of mine. I do believe she’s drunk, but she proceeded to curse me out … telling me off … telling me just how I treated her like absolute shit. Apparently, I have no idea how to treat a woman. I had no idea that a relationship meant that I was do whatever it took to please and satisfy her.

I suppose she’s right. After all … I *am* single …

… & write back @ ya’!

J.Lo : Miss ya’ too, babe! I’m glad to hear Baby-J arrived home safely. The winter conditions out east have been pretty nasty.

You know, your mom finding out about me might not have been the worst thing that could have happened. After all, Pac-Man could have picked up the phone and flirted up a storm with her! 😛

Leave a Reply

