Posted: 12/11/2004 in None

Some Day … Good Evening … Great Night … Shitty Dawn … Um, Now what?

Couldn’t sleep last night, even if my meaningless life depended on it.

By day, I was contracted to do two quick jobs – made some pocket change. Nothing major.

By evening, I had the chance to meet up with Renka and Cutie for dinner. The idea was for us to catch up a bit. The event ended up us celebrating Cutie‘s acquisition of a new condo apartment! Either way, it was great to see Renka. It’s been far too long since I saw that smile of hers.

By night, I hooked up with Gabey and his crew to celebrate his birthday. We did a round of pub-crawl golfing. It was an wicked good time. I love meeting new people, and so it seems, I’ve made a lot of new friends. It was also the chance to catch Wanker before he moves back jolly ole England. Cheers, mates!

By dawn, it became all shitty … literally. Kira needed to come home as she was freaking out. She dropped a bomb in the middle of the hallway. Not fun. So I take her for a walk … just in case. *sigh* Anyone ever seen a dog phantom-chair it? … well, I did … for 25 minutes.

By the way, did I mention it’s cold? And that’s it’s snowing? And that it’s windy? And that I walked Kira 4 times? And that she phantom-chaired it each time? For 25 minutes each? No? Well … yeah …

By the end of my night, I sit down in front my computer and do what I normally do. I read my blogs, check the news, chat some, and check email. *pow* … and then … *thud* – that would be the sound of my jaw dropping to the table – … a job op.

*BUT* … I don’t know what I’m to do about this one … I mean, I really don’t know what to do …

Leave a Reply

