Posted: 12/07/2004 in None

I don’t have much to report today. I didn’t get too much sleep. In fact, there was no real sleep to speak of. I spent most of the night chatting with Sassy Hermit … about … everything in particular and nothing in general.

On my way out to YYZ, Dimples was kind enough to keep me company via cellular telephony. She made an otherwise dull drive entertaining. Around 5 AM, the flurries from the ‘winter blunderland‘ caught up with me. This slowed the traffic down to a slow roll all day long. Basically, I would have just sat in the car, rolling along … bored. Cheers, beautiful!

So I picked up Renka who’s home from her trip to the far east coast. It was really good to see her. She’s seemed weary from her travels, but seemingly refreshed from her time off. Hopefully I’ll get to catch her before I head off next week.

By night, I tried to nap a little. When Baby-J came home, she was pretty exhausted. We decided to go out for a late dinner. Lately, we’ve been talking a lot. Needless to say, these talks get heated all the time. It’s the nature of ‘us’. Like I’ve said before, we have a unique relationship which no one understand – nor does anyone need to understand. Oddly enough, talking to her about her problems often leaves me in a funk.

… um … That’s all for now.

… & write back @ ya’!

Blondie : … and I quote, “… that works!“.

MSN does do something similar, but only with varied results. It’s had a history of failing for people using routers. Moreover, the performance of Skype has been voted as being consistently better than an other medium, and not nearly as taxing on the computer as NetMeeting.

Never did I say people should *switch*. Rather, I said people should look into it.

Leave a Reply

