Posted: 11/28/2004 in None

… *sigh* … Down Time …

Some of you have noticed that I’ve been AWOL from here for a little while now. Yeah, I’ve been busy. Some of you have noticed that my jukebox is no longer streaming. Yeah, I’ve taken it down in order to redo my entire system.

I need to go home. This city is driving me nuts. I can tell by the way I’m cursing everyone out when I’m driving in my truck. The people here suck. It’s depressing staring blocks of concrete. I want my mountains … trees … greenery.

Back home, there are things I want to do. There are people I want to see … people I want to spend time with.

*sigh* … if only life were more simple. I swear … some people have all the luck. Yes, shit happens … but why does shit always happen to me?

… & write back @ ya’!

Rugby Chick : That’s actually where one of my nicknames comes from – you’ll see that I’m referred to as “G” on some of my friends’ blogs.

In summer school back in ’94, I sat next to a buddy of mine (Dawg), who’d been called “Nate” since he was a kid. This was the same summer Warren G and Nate Dogg teamed up for the smash hit, “Regulate” of the soundtrack of “Above The Rim“. It was a funny coincidence, but the names kind of ‘stuck’ with us to this day.

I’m glad you enjoy reading my blog. I pop by yours practically every night. It’s great to read up on your thoughts and such, but it’s not the same as a good chat. I was glad to get to chat with you on the phone the other night. Always good to catch up on “the latest” with you.

Ghis : Oh, no! I wouldn’t take up smoking! I’m just saying that I can see where people are coming from. I suppose drinking is just as bad – people looking for the numbing effect.

Yeah, those lucky butts – D&G – got to pop on home. I heard from Dimples that you guys went out to Kamei Royale for all-you-can-eat sushi … YUMMY! What I would do for a good serving of pacific salmon sashimi right about now …

Ah-Ho : Yeah, yeah … I know … Actually, I think you would have had a blast here hanging with Baby-J‘s cousin, J.Lo. She’s a year younger than you, but graduating this year. And she’s a techie to boot!

Jovo : … buddy, you know how much I wanna come home … I’m workin’ on it … Hold the fort until I get back!

Wingman : Aiight … we’ll just have to stock up on our way down south to celebrate Zed‘s engagement!

Leave a Reply

