Posted: 11/14/2004 in None

Okay … I’m back to sleeping just the 3-4 hours again. Oddly enough, I do feel rather refreshed when I wake us though. I suppose it’s not all that bad.

Anyhow, I got to spend the day with Baby-J yesterday. The day started with a bit of a chit-chat, we had lunch, then did a round of grocery shopping. As always, our talks knows no limits. And to no surprise to either one of us, our time spent together leaves us in a bit of a funk.

By evening, I got to catch up a bit with Bimmer Boy as he’s in town for the weekend, staying with Lemon. Timothy came out as well. It was good to see some old high school buddies. It’d been some years since I’ve seen them. Sadly, due to varying schedules and my having spent so much time back home, after a year of living here, I hadn’t yet seen Lemon or Timothy until now – despite living just blocks away from them!

So it’s around 9 AM, and I’m bored out of my mind. Baby-J and I are driving out to pick up Kira, but she’s not up yet. I’m looking forward to having Kira back. I’ve missed her company.

You know what I miss? I miss sitting around a table of people and having a really intellectually stimulating conversation. It’s been far too long since I’ve been such a setting. To have a good group of open-minded people, discussing topics where nothing is taboo … I crave it.

I’m finding that with age, comes a tendency to close one’s mind. Some would say that it’s really a matter of just one having experienced life’s hard knocks and deciding what works. But I can’t help but think it’s a bit of a shame that people aren’t as willing to see the other side of things anymore. When we were younger, we were so much more open to try new things, or take a bit of a chance. Such isn’t the case anymore.

Leave a Reply

