Posted: 10/30/2004 in None

… yes, I’m still slacking off … well, sort of.

Though I have been rather busy lately, I’ve had little motivation to post here. In fact, I’ve found that I’ve actually had to sit myself down to write this post up. As this was meant to be a form of therapy for me, I should maintain some form of regularity.

So much has happened, and yet, I feel no urge to talk about any of it. Perhaps I’ve gotten a little bored of just posting up the things that ‘happen’ in my life on a day to day basis. I don’t know … anyway …

So I’ve been back here for a couple of days now. The first question I get asked by everyone has been how life has been for me now that I’m back here. This is to be expected. It’s only natural that people should ask; no different than any other time I’ve returned from a trip home. Only this time around, my reaction, I did not expect.

My response, every time thus far, has been “bittersweet”. Of course, everyone one asks why that is. Truth is, it was sweet because I got to spend time with family and friends, and I made some coin working for a couple of clients. It’s bitter because I didn’t get to spend enough time with family and friends, and I had to let some clients go.

Moreover, after some review, I’m now contemplating a move back home. I’m finding myself sleepless these days because of this. My body is really dogging it. My mind just wanders. I’m really torn. On one hand, I desperately want to move home. On the other, I feel it’s best for my future to stay here.

It’s been a blessing to have others around, if not to talk about my problems, but just for the company. Cutie‘s been slowly settling into her place, so I’ve been trying to help her out; so I get to see her plenty. The other night, Baby-J and I sat down to one of our famed multi-hour meals; the ones that often leave both of us in quite the funk.

I caught up with Rugby Chick for a little bit late one night when she asked me to call. It’s practically a full-time job, keeping up with that girl! On occasion, I get to enjoy nice phone chats with Dimples. I really enjoy her company – great charisma, and just so relaxed with her.

Lately, I’ve been chatting with Sassy Hermit into the ungodly hours of the morning. She’s a night owl only rivaled by me, so it seems. This is one young lady who’s truly wise beyond her years.

It’s been nice just being to talk to people about anything. It’s a nice break from my ‘norm‘ of worrying about my life …

Leave a Reply

