Posted: 10/20/2004 in None

Okay … Time To Pick Up The Friggin’ Slack …

Having been home this past week or so has been a mixed bag. Homecoming is always sweet as I get to spend time with my loved ones – family and friends. However, my reason for returning was primarily for business, business that did not pan out quite as I would have hoped.

Needless to say, I’ve been rather upset lately. Most of you have noticed and have offered a friendly ear to listen, a shoulder to lean on, a warm hug, or to be my drinking buddy so that I might drown my sorrows in (several) a pint. I sincerely thank you all.

Most notably, Dutchess, for calling long distance from the Netherlands. To you, I send my most deepest apologies for having missed your calls. It’s been a long time since our morning chats. I miss you dearly. I look forward to seeing you over the winter holidays.

I also apologize for not responding to those whom have commented on my blog as of late. Some things are best left in the past, and others I simple do not wish to talk about.

Lately, I’ve been hanging out with Dimples and Sassy Hermit (Yes, I have found that nickname for Gracey‘s little sister!) as I’ve been over servicing their computers. Having been around them is a constant reminder that I’m old. *oi*

I sat down to a cup of joe with Dimples today. I suppose we’re all plagued with our own problems. As friends would often do, we chat about them and try to offer support. However, as much as we try not be let ourselves be reminded of our troubles, our conversations end up finding its way there.

She made a comment that really struck a core. “It’s been a really bad year for a lot of people …,” she said. The last time I heard that was during a long, deep conversation with Baby-J. And the time before that, was in a similar conversation I had with Renka.

It’s true. It has a been a rough year for a lot of people. I’ve seen so many around me endure so much hardship. I know my life has been the shits for a couple of years now. But any of you who know me knows that I’m no quitter.

It’s nothing I can’t handle.

Leave a Reply

