Posted: 09/14/2004 in None

The Choices We Make … The Chances We Take …

I just don’t get it. This thing we call ‘love‘ is such a bitch. It just don’t make sense at times.

If you break down the sense of the word love, and apply Darwin’s basic theories of natural selection, one can see the logic behind a person’s selection of a mate.

Given this logic, why don’t we seem to find that right person? Now, it’s all good and understandable that such a person one might choose may not be available. I mean, a hottie in your eyes is more than likely a hottie in someone else’s eyes too.

But what really baffles me is how some of us seem to want to choose someone that simply isn’t the right person. Why do we do this? Time and time again, I’ve seen people choose a Mr./Ms. Right simply because such a person epitomizes what one thinks and believes he/she wants.

However, although time has proven such is a recipe for disaster, so many still try to hang on. Why? I wish I knew. I wish I knew so that I hadn’t placed myself is such a predicament.

And I quote … “The more I try to understand love, the more I find that I know absolutely nothing about it.”

What do I know? I know that I have a lot of love to give. I know that I loved someone once. I know that I was not loved back. What hurts the most is knowing that I’ve never been loved.

I know that I still have a lot of love to give. I know that I have no one to give that love. I know that I can hope. Hope is all I got …

… & write back @ ya’!

Ghis : Yup, they’re back. The poor newlyweds had their travels slightly thwarted by weather, then their flights back here were both delayed. I feel for them …

Leave a Reply

