Posted: 08/27/2004 in None

… the rollercoaster that is life …

Firstly, a big “Thank-you!” to Jack-E for helping me with my quest to find Alex To‘s “I’m Sorry“. I still don’t know what it means – I just like the way it sounds.

I read my friends’ blogs on a nightly basis. I genuinely want to know what’s going on in their lives. I want to know what they’re thinking. I don’t spend as much time with them as I’d like. Some time ago, I read up on Lemming-Boy‘s posting. I was instantly taken aback.

There was so much of what he said that I could relate to. I am alone. I have disappointed my parents. I am the black sheep of my family. I don’t have that direction in life. I am lacking in so many ways. I know I may never find that ‘one’ person. I know, my friends. I know all too well.

Sometimes my life seems to be wrapped up in a whirlwind of perpetual change. It has been like that for some years now. It seems that life hands me lemon after lemon. I’m tired of making lemonade. I’m running out of sugar. It’s getting pretty damn bitter.

Is it driving me insane?. It’s come close to it – me going insane. But every time life gets too bitter, my loved ones come to the rescue. Be it a sit-down talk, or dragging my butt out for a good piss-up, they always come through. My friends and family have been my rock these years. I don’t know if they know it; but they are. I am so incredibly thankful for them, I cannot begin to explain it in words.

The last two days have been a mixed bag. On Wednesday, I picked up Cutie from the airport as she’d ‘relocated’ here, seemingly for good. I got to spend the day with her and caught up a bit. I brought her out to dinner with the ol’ crowd to celebrate Jovo‘s birthday.

It was great to see everyone. We don’t hang out nearly as much as we used to, save for the 3 stooges. Things change over time, and so do relationships. At times it truly bothers me. I miss the good old days. I miss the day when life was so much more simple.

So that was the UP, but yesterday was a bit of the DOWN. I hold my friends very dear. They are like family to me. There’s little I wouldn’t do for them. Yesterday, I had brushes several peoples’ troubles. I will speak of no details other than the fact that I deeply care for these ladies.

These troubles range from relationship issues, career problems, to life decisions and the like. I, of all people, know that there are some troubles that one cannot find help in others. However, it does pain me to no end to see a good friend in a state of distraught. There’s so much I wish I could do. If there is anything that I can do to erase the pain, I would do it in a heartbeat.

Unfortunately, life isn’t so simple anymore. Some years back things could be ‘fixed’ so much more easily. It’s no longer the case. We’ve all come to the age where everything we choose to do and not do has such an affect of our lives. Life isn’t so much the fun and games as it used to be.

We all know this … and we all know that … We all feel that no one understands. We all think we’re alone. We all know we are unique. But, in that, it makes us all the same. We are never truly alone. We do have each other. Although we may not be able to makes our problems disappear, we can help each other through the rollercoaster journey that is life.

I just hope my loved ones know that I will pick them up when they are down. I will carry them if they feel they cannot go on. I will walk with them every step of the way …

… & write back @ ya’!

Gish : *Excellent* … now onto other quick, get-rich schemes … maybe all a part of a diabolical plan for world domination? … hmmm … interesting

Jovo : … and I’m sure you will have undoubtedly sent my best to the fam … Sorry, I didn’t end up calling last night. Things got … weird. A long story I won’t get into … Wingman and I are talking late-nite eats tonight … call me.

Leave a Reply

