Posted: 08/08/2004 in None

I had the chance to call up Baby-J last night. We hadn’t had a good talk on the phone in a good long while. While I see her and talk to her practically daily (as I live with her) it’s still not the same as our long talks we’ve been having since the days of high school. And we rarely have the time to do our famed 4-hour lunches. Late, late in the evening, I also gave Huggy Bear a call. We just joked around … chatting … caught up a bit … the usual.

The rest of today proved to be … interesting. I ended up having a really long chat with a dear friend who’s going through tough times. No details will be given. I hope everything works out in the end …

In the afternoon, I got the chance to play some ball hockey with Jovo, Jeffy and some others. Boy, I tell you, my skills are seriously hurting. It’s been close to 2 years since I’ve played last. I’m not used to using my feet while playing (as per my coaching field hockey these last years), nor am I used to the lack of contact (… rugby, need I say more?). All in all, I depending on my positioning and passing the most – though I did score a goal.

It was good to get out and about, being active. I miss the days of playing sports practically everyday. I should get into a routine of that. If my back could actually take it, I’d take Kira out jogging with me.

Speaking of which, Wingman and I-V came over after dinner; dinner was a social affair with the aforementioned, Ah-Mun, her boyfriend Edimus, Jovo, and his current interest. I-V wanted to meet Kira.

We watched Hidalgo. It’s a so-so movie … I think. Frankly, we spent most of our time playing with Kira. I suppose it’s a good thing – she’s pretty tuckered out. Kira is slowly learning certain commands, but still has a way to go. If only I can teach her to not release gas in and around people …

As I sit here and type away, recounting the day … I can’t help but ponder … Ever been in the position where … you have so much you want to say, but you can’t … so much you could say, but shouldn’t … so much you should say, but won’t … ??? … What do you do in a situation like that?

… & write back @ ya’!

Gish : Greetings, and welcome to my blog!

Lemming-Boy : *Oi* … I’m that bad, eh? … Oh well … Anyhow, we need to tie one on soon!

Leave a Reply

