Posted: 07/30/2004 in None

Things have certainly become interesting really quickly …

I must say I agree that some of the best discussions come about when people don’t agree. It seems that our interactions on our blogs have conjured up some sort of reaction in each other. I’m lovin’ it!

I think that in any given situation, the term “to each their own” must be kept in mind. Each person views and reacts differently to any scenario given its variables. Some people thrive on being single, others not. What I find really interesting though, is how quickly a person’s views change once his/her situation has changed. Hypocrisy, you say? Don’t be so quick with that tongue!

By now, I would assume any and all persons reading my posting are of the age to think for oneself. In this, you should know that nothing is set in stone. Things do change. Heck, it’s how we all learn – after the fact. However, at one point or another, there will be a question of “Why?“. And, when this question does come about, be sure to know that you have been found to have corrected yourself.

Own up to your actions. If you’ve changed your mind, stand behind it … but stand behind it with good reason. Let’s face it, without a supporting argument, you’ve got nothing. I know that a lot of my views have changed over the years. I’ve been an evolution. What can I say?

I’ve changed. I’m not the same person I once was. And I’m okay with that. At times, I know it’s not exactly by choice that I’ve found myself where I am today. But I *am* here. And it is *my* life. So, I truck on. It’s not in me to quit.

Nor am I about to blame everything on any one person, or the world in general. After all, they were my decisions from which the results came from. So, undoubtedly, there is plenty of reason behind why I do or say whatever it is I choose. Some times, the reasons may not be clear … sometimes they can be subtle … perhaps most of the times they are down-right cryptic. But, often if you read between the lines, you’ll figure it out.

… blah blah blah … I’ve forgotten my point … It had something to do with being single … Yeah, being single does have its perks. For example, I can make my plans as I see fit, when I see fit. I don’t need to ‘report in’. That’s kind of nice to be independent in that way.

However, life is all about that balance. And when one side of things out-weigh the other, it’s hard to keep on trucking on that straight path. Sometimes one wakes up in the morning thinking “life makes about as much sense as a one-legged man in a butt-kicking contest“. That’s just how *I* feel at times. And I can’t apologize for that.

And don’t any of you out there apologize for what you think or feel …

Okay … I’m spent … I’m not sure what I’m talking about anymore … That, and I should really start packing …

… & write back @ ya’!

Ghis : *D’OH!* … and you tell me all the good girls are out west, after I move east?! But I’m starting to think there might be some truth to it. Since I’ve been here, almost all of the ladies I’ve been interested in, or would even consider dating, have been west-coasters. The lone non-west-coaster wasn’t even from this city.

I agree with you that one shouldn’t date for the sake of companionship. In fact, I’ve become rather certain that I’m guilty of having been ‘duped by my ex in that regards. But it’s hard to come out of a relationship and be entirely independent. Relationships tend to become a lifestyle. For me, 6 years of building … lost … I’ve found it really difficult. I’m just taking it day by day …

Actually, Kira isn’t that big. She’s small for her breed. However, she’s very gentle with smaller dogs. As a typical husky, she tends to nip and gnaw to show affection, but she never bites too hard. She’s extremely friendly and playful!

Lemming-Boy : I’m betting it is a GSM technology phone. Especially given they’re being marketed overseas. I’m currently using a Fido phone that uses the SIM card – and I do much appreciate it more than my old CDMA phones with Telus.

Are you with Rogers? Which phone are you using?

Leave a Reply

