Posted: 07/28/2004 in None

SURPRISE, Mom!

Okay, so my mom is not fond of pets. At least those pets that aren’t confined to a fish tank. However, it’ll be quite a surprise for her when she comes home from HK. Kira is coming home with me! Woohoo!

Today was a good day. As I did some work last night, I slept in today. Then, Kira and I took a drive out to Canada One Factory Outlets so that I could return a Nike dry fit shirt and a pair of Rockport sandals.

Afterward, I watched The Bourne Supremacy with Pac-Man. This flick could probably stand on its own, but coupled with The Bourne Identity, it makes for a real good watch. I read somewhere that this was meant to be a 3-part series. At the end of the movie, it does leave a lot of room for another sequel.

Matt Damon is a damn fine actor, but I still have troubles seeing him as an action hero type. However, I would have liked to have seen his acting versatility showcased in his undercover work in espionage for the Bourne series as it was in The Talented Mr. Ripley.

Also, I thought there was far too little of Franka Potente. Her acting style is still a little rough when compared to what is expected of the North American standards. She’s still got that indie feel to her, but I find that to be a big part of her charm. I’ve still yet to see her break-through performance in Lola rennt (Run Lola Run).

I’ve began posting in Quotes Corner again. I word of thanks to Ah-Mun for a good one. Any and all submissions welcome!

So I’m a bit of a blog’aholic. I read everyone’s blogs – sometimes thrice daily. So it seems the latest postings of Blondie, The Masseuse and Lemming-Boy have been dealing with the differing views as per the dating/single life. I’m not sure if I want to throw my two cents in the mix. But, what I will say is that it’s been interesting reading their thoughts, as each comes from a person of a differing state of the dating game.

Personally, I do agree that the whole dating thing is a crap-shoot. Heck, you never know. I’ve seen way too many situations and outcomes to ever blanket-statement any sort of predicament. So there’s either not much to say, or far too much to say; it all depends on whether you see the glass being half full, or half empty.

I think that for the most part, everyone would agree that being single … sucks. It’s about as good a shit-flavoured lollipop. I think that being lonely is far worse that having troubles in a relationship. At least in a troubled relationship, there is hope to hang on to. For the lonely, sometimes there’s not even a chance … let alone hope.

… & write back @ ya’!

Ghis : Now why would you sell them out? What did they ever do to you!? … *BUT* … if you’re really looking for dirt … we should talk … ;-P

Yeah, Kira is a total cutie. She’s now about 11 months old, and extremely playful. I’ll love having her with me back home. I grew up with dogs and I’ve missed having one these last 6-7 years.

Once I’ve figured out what’s going on with my contact info, I’ll be sure to let everyone know how to reach me. We’ll hook up, no doubt!

Leave a Reply

