Posted: 06/17/2004 in None

Okay … I figured it out. Unreliability pisses me off. Yes, Wingman is right – chivalry is damn near dead. The explanation I was really eluding to last post is that there is far too many people out there that have a complete lack of tact. This pretty much encompasses all of the aforementioned and so much more.

Firstly, tact is defined as ‘such‘. I want to quote Dave Foley‘s character, Troy, in the movie “Blast From The Past” as he refers to manners.

“… good manners are just a way of showing other people we have respect for them. … I thought a ‘gentleman’ was somebody that owned horses. But it turns out, his short and simple definition of a lady or a gentleman is, someone who always tries to make sure the people around him or her are as comfortable as possible.”

People, why do so many of you lack the effort to do just that? It’s as if you people don’t care anymore. If that’s the case, then it’s a real damn shame. It really doesn’t take much. Seriously. Are we so self-centered, selfish as to not consider others anymore?

It can be the simplest of things …

Stand by your word. Say what you mean, and mean what you say. Do not commit to something if you have little to no intentions of doing it.

Think before you speak. Don’t go spewing out the first things that comes to mind without so much as having thought about how they could affect the person you’re talking to.

I’ve come across so many people that fall so short on just these two simple points. *ARGH!*

Bah … whatever … had to get that out …

So yeah, Baby-J‘s brother’s dog, Kira moved in with us for the summer. She’s a beautiful Siberian husky. I love having her here. It’s been so long since I’ve had a dog. I miss the fun and companionship.

Baby-J brought her out to watch my bout of footy today with my team. We had a good game, played very well, and won handily. I think the team enjoyed Kira‘s presence too.

After the game, the team went for a bite. It was good times, as usual. Problem is, I’ve learned that I attract all the wrong women, and none of the right ones. Sucks to be me.

Berty, PeteyP and Eddie continued to badger me about my current (lack of a) love life. There’s nothing to tell, boys.

Leave a Reply

