Posted: 06/16/2004 in None

I didn’t do much today, but it was quite a pleasant day. For one thing, I got to sleep … and sleep I did get. For the first time in a very, very long time, I actually felt refreshed when I woke up.

I pretty much spent the day with Baby-J. We chatted and bantered during the day. I had to run out to deal with an errand by afternoon, but when I got back, we sat and chatted some more. We broke for dinner, where we chatted even more.

The theme of our chats as of late, has been how we find people so unreliable lately. This was later on echoed by Jovo as we related to some of his latest dealings with people. I know I’ve had convos with Wingman about this when he was visiting.

Do we have unrealistic standards? I’d like to think not. In fact, I’d like to think that we’ve surrounded ourselves with those that we know we can depend on. “Birds of a feather, flock together”, as they say.

With that in mind, I look around to my friends. I know these people to be there for me when I need them. I know they won’t let me down if I depended on them. They are good people. And if you’re only as good as the company you keep, I’m a heck of a guy.

Leave a Reply

