Posted: 06/13/2004 in None

I took Ah-Ho out for a bit of driving today. He could use a bit of practice. He became my chauffeur for the day. Started off with a lunch, then ran a couple of errands. We dropped by a coffee shop to catch Jovo and Blondie for a bit of chatter.

After that, we picked up Jenny-Baby and watched “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban“. Afterward, we hit up The Old Spaghetti Factory so we could try to catch Bo.

Interesting thing happened while at the theatre – I grabbed one of those Famous Players‘ in-house magazines, Famous, for a quick read. I came across the horoscopes for the month of June. It read:

“This is a good month to make transitions between jobs or places. If may also be time to distance yourself from a manipulative individual. Enjoy several impromptu trips, and make a point of upgrading yours technical and mechanical skills.”

… makes you wonder, eh? … hmmm

Anyhow, I look back to the last week and a bit, it’s been a blast. I mean, I got to spend time at home, time with family, time with friends. I got some great eats in with my culinary partner in crime. I got to enjoy my beautiful hometown. But, to say that I don’t miss being out east would be to lie … well, if just a little bit.

I missed out in some things while I was out this way. I wish I could have been there to celebrate the birthdays of Berty and Baby-J. Also, I’ll miss the chance to see Cutie while she’s in town. It’s been far too long since I’ve seen her last. Unfortunately, I had to be here to deal with schools here. After all, I need to plan my future. I’ve met with UBC, SFU, BCIT, and Douglas, but no word from Capilano or Langara yet.

In any case, I’ll need to meet up with schools out east soon to see what I can work out there. Perhaps, my horoscope is true. I need a transition … I need an upgrade of skills … And maybe it’s time to change my relationship dynamics as well …

Yeah. Something needs to change. This is getting me nowhere.

Leave a Reply

