Posted: 05/19/2004 in None

Woke up maybe two hours ago. Had little intention of getting out of bed today. Just too damn lazy. It’s hard to wake up when you’re having a good dream. ‘Dream’, you say? Yeah, I actually slept enough to dream last night … er, this morning. It wasn’t so much that I fell asleep, as it really was that I passed out due to exhaustion.

A lot has been weighing on my mind lately. Don’t know what to make of it all. I suppose what’s really bothering me is that everything is seemingly so beyond my control. Well … as always … I’ll just have to sit back, have faith that I’ve got what it takes to weather the storm.

So, before I sat down and wrote my last post, I actually went out to a late, late dinner with Pac-Man. It was 2:30 AM, I get buzzed with a text message on my cell phone. “Eat?”. He had just gotten off of work and was hungry. So we book it out for late night eats. He’s a good guy. It’s fun to just sit and shoot the shit with him. He’s easy-going and very straight-up with his views. For the most part, there isn’t much that we disagree on.

Sometimes we sit and bitch about people. Other times we talk about our problems. Last night was mainly him asking me about my situation with this lady. Once again, there wasn’t much to talk about … until he threw out the hypothetical situations. We rambled through that for a bit. The conclusion is that there’s absolutely nothing I can do. So we left it at that.

My old roommate, Lilith, should be done with her interview by now. I hope she nails the job. I think it’d be good for her to get working. Lord knows we all need money, and she’s no different. But perhaps a change in pace would do her some good. I think she’s still debating whether to go home for the summer. I hope she stays here though.

I’ve got a game of footy tonight with my Unreliable$ crew. We’re playing at an indoor field at SoccerWorld. It’s a bit of a shame since it’s such a nice day out! Here, it’s usually pissing rain, or howling winds, or just plain sticky humid. But today, it’s quite, quite nice. Of course, it’s still “nothing to write home about” … (Baby-J knows what I’m talking about …).

After the game, we’ll probably hit up a patio for some grub. I hope to find a place where I can watch the Flames vs. Sharks game. Cow-Town holds a 3-2 lead in the series. I’m still on for my prediction of Flames in 6. I think it’ll be good for hockey in Canada to bring the Lord Stanley’s mug home. It’s great to see the small market teams do well. Besides, I’d still rather the ‘Nucks lose to the champs!

Leave a Reply

