Posted: 04/30/2004 in None

” Are You Happy Now? “

Now, don’t just walk away

Pretending everything’s ok

And you don’t care about me

And I know it’s just no use

When all your lies become your truths and I don’t care

Could you look me in the eyes

And tell me that you’re happy now

Would you tell it to my face or have I been erased

Are you happy now?

Are you happy now?

You, took all there was to take

And left me with the an empty plate

And you don’t care about it

And I, am giving up this game

And leaving you with all the blame cause I don’t care

Could you look me in the eye

And tell me that you’re happy now

Would you tell it to my face or have I been erased

Are you happy now?

Are you happy now?

Are you happy now?

Do you really have everything you want?

You could never give something you ain’t got

You can’t run away from yourself

Could you look me in the eyes?

And tell me that you’re happy now

Come on tell it to my face or have I been replaced

Are you happy now?

Are you happy now?

Would you look me in the eye?

Could you look me in the eye?

I’ve had all that I can take

And I’m not about to break

Cause I’m happy now

Are you happy now?

Michelle Branch : Hotel Paper

Leave a Reply

