… and yet another day …

Posted: 11/19/2003 in None

… so Berty text messages me and invites me over to watch the ‘NucksHabs game. I gladly accepted as I don’t get to see him often enough … to be able to sit and enjoy a Keith’s brew and a game with a good friend … unfortunately, the game didn’t get under way until the second period … in the end, the good guys won in OT … so all was well …

… seemingly nothing has gone right for me lately … my relationships with Bonehead and Babydoll have gone sour … the program head just announced that 84% of the program is failing … the rugby season is over, and I’m going through major withdrawl … and I’ve been told that I have a bit of a radar sense when it came to women … but lately, I’ve found that I’m totally in the dark

… all I seem to do is upset people … if it’s not this lady, it’s that lady … lord knows I’m not the perfect male … but I try … maybe what they say is true; dealing with the opposite sex is a real game of sorts … life certainly has its ups and downs … wouldn’t it be easy if we all just got along? …

women … can’t live with ’em … can’t live without ’em … sometimes there is no understanding them … it’s so easy for them to blame us men … “men are pigs” … “sex is all you think about” …

… okay, we men aren’t mind-readers … and maybe we could use a little help learning your subtle signals … it’s like we need an interpretor just to make heads and tails of it … if we don’t understand, there’s no pleasing you

… fact is … we’re not all the hormone-crazed bastards you’d like to think we are … we don’t always have hidden agendas … but when you have standards that are unattainable … no one wins …

… nowadays … it seems that men and women think on totally different levelsmen are from Mars and women from Venus … gone are the days on innocence … when our minds were clear and not cluttered with obscene thoughts … we were actually able to communicate at that point, way back when …

… marriage … why do we men think it’s a funeral? … why do you think it is that men get so bitter? … you ladies sure make it seem like anything less than 100% committment is unexceptable … but once suckered into the marriage, we find you new-school feminists claiming it’s legalized prostitution-slavery … yes, we know you have needs … but so do we! … if only you’d listen to our requests once in a while …

… it’s not always the man’s fault for stepping out … sometimes you ladies make it so difficult to pass up a good thing … especialy when it’s staring right at us in the face … not all of us have the luck and luxury of meeting that “dream woman” … some of us even turn to the booze … and regret it later … much regret …

… for some men, it’s a fantasy … and for others, it’s just false hope … some stoop real low for it … some even find whatever with whomever for wherever they can … and some guys have all the luck … and some few very … strike gold … but most of us will never have that luxury of picking and choosing from everything we want …

… we need direction … it’s got to be a two-way road … we need to know how the other works … but after some effort … we must be honest and mature enough to say that just maybe some people are simply incompatible … in life we all make tough decisions … we just have to know what you’re to face … and by no means am I trying to pit men vs. women … there is not right or wrong here …

… on the other hand … you know, may boil down to a very simple fact … that I’m a compu-freak techno-geek … I’ve got no illusions of finding myself a trophy wife … I’ll probably be destined to be single … I’ll live by myself and get all fat and disgusting … with only the web to keep me company …

… I’ve had a small support group I’ve somewhat leaned on … Lilith has been great in reassuring me that I can turn to her … God-Twin was, is, and (I know) will always will be a great source of comfort in my time of need … Milkmaid (whom from this point forward shall be known as Pumpkin) has kept me company during those long, lonely nights … for that, I am extremely thankful …

… but, still … if you’ll excuse me … I think I’ll go to room and cry now …

Leave a Reply

