Posted: 10/19/2003 in None

“God bless the internet”

Eddie Kaye Thomas as Paul Finch in “American Pie

I don’t know how life would be like without the internet. Hell, I can’t even remember much before the internet was the norm. Wait … there was that BBS thingy going on … hmmm … Anyhow, being the jock that I was, I was always out playing sports and hanging with friends … Either way, I find it to be a wonderful release for my daily stress that is life. I tell you … this is one dawg that’s pooped by the end of that day …

I just noticed that Ken‘s got a little comment section up on his blog now, and Caesar (being the keen one that he is) has already dropped a line. I’m kinda glad that we’re one big happy internet-linked family. I mean, in this day and age, it can be damn near impossible to get a hold of each other via phone. This, within the same city, let alone across the bloody continent.

I love the fact that I can come home and check my email to see that a friend has emailed me. I love the fact that even late at night, my friends are just a few clicks away on IM’s. Mind you, I say it should never replace the telephone for delivering important information, or bad news.

Leave a Reply

