Posted: 08/05/2003 in None

… meh … this is so shitty … I must apologize to some of my friends. As much as I’d love to be spending time with them before I move, I’ve just been swamped with stuff to do. I guess with me moving away, everything around the house that could have waited, need to be done now. I’ve nearly worked my fingers to the bone.

Some of you have dropped me a line here and there. I feel so bad that I haven’t been around to answer them. Specifically, Leeny, Cutie and Z. I get the odd message from them but I haven’t the chance to sit to write them back or call them. Moreover, I’ve been meaning to spend some time with Brighteyes, and I still owe Trish some quality coffee time. If only I had more time …

I know I don’t want to drag on my going away anymore than I have to, so I’m not going to have a series of going-away events. But to say that I don’t want to spend time with my loved ones would be for me to lie. If only I had more time …

Anyhow, I’ll have one (and only one) officially organized going-away gathering at 9 PM on Friday, August 8th @ Subeez Cafe (891 Homer St.). Come one, come all. Everyone is invited. Anybody I know. Anybody I should be lucky enough to meet. I hope to see everyone there. I’m especially hoping to see those of you I haven’t seen in a while or often … the likes of Teflon and Nads … and JB + fiancee, as I’ll be missing their wedding (Congrats you guys! All the best! I really, really wish I could make it!) …

In the meantime, I’m about to send my car off east soon, so it’ll be tough for me to get around for the next little while. And I hope that no one will take offense if I can’t seem to make it out any events or outings. I feel bad enough that I couldn’t make it out to Mere‘s birthday thing because I was so busy.

So in any case, I must stop procrastinating and get back to work … maybe I’ll post an update later … when I feel the need to procrastinate again …

Leave a Reply

