Posted: 06/11/2003 in None

Well, it’s been damn near a month since my last update … and a lot has happened. I took a trip out to T-Dot. It proved to be some of the most trying times in my life. Simple put, I was trying my best to work out things with Babydoll face-to-face. Such was the advice I got from Jo. I’m not even sure if she knows it.

I don’t often talk about these problems much with people. I know that if I had been talking to people about things, I may be subjected to their views and opinions on the situation. As much as I do appreciate their efforts and concern, I’d much rather just keep to myself about it and come to a terms with what I decide. I’m not looking to offend anyone, and I hope that none has been taken.

Right after I got back from my trip from “SARS-Central”, I had the pleasure of attending 2 weddings. The first one was the wedding of my high school buddy Willie to Ghis. Ghis looked stunning that whole day. During the banquet she changed 3 times, looking all the better every time. I remember meeting her some years at Chips (Ahoy)’s BBQ. I didn’t think too much of her at first, but by the end of the night, I was simply amazed. She’s one of those people that have that perfect personality for their look … and it did help that she’s a rugby fan too!

Willie was pretty ‘cool’ about the whole day. Such was typical of him. He’s always had that attitude. He’d mumble “… I dunno … whatever …”. But in the end, he got it all right. He’s a good guy, and she’s a great girl. Willie and I were pretty tight in high school, but over the years we kind of went our own ways. It’s been nice to catch up with him a bit, playing some ball … bumming about.

It was nice to be there and catch up with some old friends too. In particular, I got to catch up with Teflon and her folks. I hadn’t seen her in a long time, and her folks for 7 years (as Teflon‘s reminded me). I also saw the parents of Nate Dawg, my old partner in crime. JB and his fiancee Shar, Ed-Dee, Roger, Audrey, Allison, Arthur, and Chips (Ahoy) were all there.

The second one was a little closer to home. Several years ago, Chip told about this amazing woman he knows. He’s known her for a while, but one day just realized that she was “the one”. “She” is Sans. Chip is the sweetest guy I know; the purest of pure hearts out there. I knew then that this girl must have been something special.

Over the last couple of years, I’ve gotten to know Sans better. Let me tell you, she’s exactly the sweetheart I knew she’d be. Chip and Sans makes the cutest, most sweetest couple I could ever imagine. The ceremony was so beautiful. I’m not normally one who gets emotional, but I was pretty close to tears by the end of it.

Those crazy kids deserve each other. It was pretty evident at the banquet. Chip was a firecracker on the dance floor. Sans, normally reserved and quiet, was a riot as well. They were genuinely happy, and everyone was happy for them. I was honoured to be a part of their day.

On a less happy note, I’ve been trying to meet with Bonehead to work out some things between him and me. Unfortunately, the timing hasn’t been great for us. I’ve been scrambling to catch up in work for my clients and with the preparation for the 2 weddings (1 week after another) *and* dealing with family responsibilities, I just haven’t been able to find the time. I really want to have a sit-down soon, as he leaves for Beantown soon, and I for T-Dot. . It’s a long friendship so dear I don’t want to give up on.

So yeah, I’m pretty sure I’m off to T-Dot. Lilith is headed there for school too, and we’re looking to move in together. We’ve been friends for a while now, but we really got to know each other over the last year and a bit. She’s a real sweetie. It’d be nice to head there with a friend. I think it’ll make life a little easier for the both of us.

Lucky for me, I’ve got some family there too. My God-Mother is there. Babydoll is there, and I’m pretty good friends with her family, immediate and extended. They’re really good people. I can’t wait to hang out with Berty again; it’s been so long, and at least we will have some strength in numbers of loud and proud ‘Nucks fans there! I’ve yet to catch Dumbass or Donut Dude there though.

During the playoffs, I got reacquainted with Shorty. We’ve been meaning to hang out some, but have been pretty busy. She’s been going through a rough stretch, but I think she’s handling it well. I’m sure she’ll truck through it.

I’ve been meaning to give Cutie and Z phone calls, but I barely have time to myself as it is. Z has been dropping me notes online now and then, but I keep on missing her every time.

I had dinner with Dalo (another high school buddy), his girlfriend Gracey, and her friends, tonight. Gracey is moving to The Steel Mill tomorrow and we wanted to send her off and to celebrate an early birthday with her. I’ve known Gracey for some years now (Cutie introduced us), but we were never close. I promised I’d look her up when I head east.

The dinner was actually quite nice. We went to Stonegrill. It’s a little pricey, but the food is pretty damn good. I met some pretty cool people too. It’s funny how I’ve “known” these people for some time now. Maggie, Pearl, and Lynn all lived with Gracey and Cutie at some point in university. I’ve seen Diana and Jatina around here and there, but never really met. We all have mutual friends. Van-City is pretty small … Then again, they say us SGS boys get around …

So, we’ve got God-Twin‘s birthday coming up this weekend. We’ve been planning a bit of a dinner and dancing deal going on, but people seem to have plans already. She’s close to calling it off altogether. However, she is looking forward to meeting Jo and Chev. Hopefully everything will come together.

Leave a Reply

