Posted: 03/28/2003 in None

{tick}

I’m glad to report that my high school teacher, Daddy, is recovering nicely. His wife has posted an update on his condition. It will undoubtedly take a long time for him to truly recover, but if there’s anybody I know that can do, it’s him. You can’t keep this big guy down. Good on you, Daddy!

{tick}

So, I’m sitting here … bored out of my mind … Actually, I’m working on a client’s system here. Putting together the system was simple. Now I’m here waiting for the software updates to download. I’d much rather be doing something else. I wish I were more active both physically and socially.

{tick}

It’s been rather interesting for me lately. You see, several people have pointed out to me that I’ve become more like I was in high school. Mind you these people have very little connection with one another. For the most part, these people don’t even know each other. So, I started asking my friends what they think. Some agree, some don’t … some don’t care. Either way, I’m starting to think that perhaps those people have a point.

{tick}

For one thing, I’ve defintely been more social. I guess I’ve reached back a little into my past. I’ve been been hanging out with Jenny-Baby more this last year. She’s a blast to hang with. Likewise with Tina, Tina, [CENSORED] Machina. I hung out with these 2 ladies more than anyone else during my senior year. Maybe in that way I’ve been more like I was in high school.

{tick}

On the other hand, maybe it’s because I’ve taken on a different attitude about it all. Back in the day, there wasn’t much to be worried about. Life was so much more simple. The last couple of years has been a fucking roller coaster for me. I think it’s because things have finally leveled out that I’ve been able to come about the way I was. I guess one could say that I’m more care-free now …

{tick}

Sometimes I wonder why people even read this stuff at all. I mean, hell, sometimes I wonder why I do this to begin with … But I suppose I should make it clear that I honestly hope people don’t take things I might post here too seriously. You know how when you’re in the heat of the moment you say things that you don’t mean … “You’re such a dick!”“I’ll fucking kill you!”“Oh, baby! I LOVE YOU!” … You know … you don’t really mean it … but it comes out anyhow … These are just random thoughts that are going through my mind at the moment.

{tick}

Let’s be honest … hasn’t everybody had a thought, any thought that wasn’t indicative of your character? You find a $20 bill on the ground. You look around and see if anyone else sees it. Did you have that temptation to keep it without saying a word? As innocent as that thought was … it’s that thought that I’m talking about. It’s just a thought. There’s no harm in it.

{tick}

Leave a Reply

